Midorea V3 Development Merch | Search | Memberlist | Vault | The Forge | Battle! | Temple

Goody Shop Reward

Log-In   Not a member? Register Now! 
Midorea Forum Index / OoC Forum
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12  Next
Malfise

PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 1:54 pm Reply with quote        
Link Jab

I have an idea for a small group RP...

Basically, the world has just ended. I'm thinking it was bombed or something. The point is, everything you've ever held dear has been wiped off the face of the earth. There's rumors that, far to the North, there's a haven where the Destroyers haven't attacked. Seeing as there's nothing else to do, you and the few survivors of the raid begin a journey to the North, where you hope to find safety... unfortunately, you'll all probably die before reaching the place...

So there's the basic plot. I really don't care for paragraphs at the moment (I'm a writer--I type enough paragraphs as it is), so I was thinking we'd do a free for all chatplay thing. (meaning we use "*" for actions, blah blah.) This does not mean you can be illiterate, though. You'll need proper grammar and spelling for the most part...

I was also thinking we'd have a narrator, who would have the power to shake things up when the RP got slow. I'd start as the narrator (the narrator would also have their character), but as time went on, anyone who wanted to take a turn would be able to...

For characters (dear God, are you still reading? You must really like this idea), I was thinking we'd just use our Midorean selves, or mules or the like...so it'd be sort of like a hangout, but with a purpose...? And we could use mules, too, for additional characters... (though we couldn't really double post....IDK...)

So...what do you think? Likes? Dislikes? Nothing is set in stone (except the part about the paragraphs), so work with me! Smile
Malverne
Writer

PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 3:41 pm Reply with quote