Midorea V3 Development Merch | Search | Memberlist | Vault | The Forge | Battle! | Temple

Goody Shop Reward

Log-In   Not a member? Register Now! 
Midorea Forum Index / Feedback & Suggestions
kalima

PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2008 12:51 am Reply with quote        
I am going to place this in big and bold letters

these are suggestions on how to succeed, NOT necessarily problems with the site, please do not take offense to anything no harm is meant by it

Well since I feel partially useless here, I wanted to say some suggestions. i will make some random suggestions here. KEEP in mind they are suggestions, nothing more. Also I know quite a bit about ava sites so maybe they will come in handy. ALSO do not take offense to any of these, if you do I am sorry, I myself can be a little harsh and I know it but if it gets the point across then it works.

First,I think you should use 5-6 shades for shading clothing, it makes the shading smoother, yes I know I am also a pixel artist and i do know how to do Dithering. But since you aren't looking for a clothing pixel artist well then that's pretty useless for me.

Second, the theme colors should probably change. The green and blue are bright very saturated, and you may say hey that's my style but unfortunately you are going to have to look at it that some people might find it not only painstakingly annoying on there eyes, they may not join because of it.

Thirdly, A new layout and more art. I realize that this is harder to find but there are enough artists on ava sites willing to do there art for gold and items That you should be able to find an artist. Why not ask them if they are willing?