Midorea V3 Development Merch | Search | Memberlist | Vault | The Forge | Battle! | Temple

Goody Shop Reward

Log-In   Not a member? Register Now! 
Midorea Forum Index / City Hall
Goto page 1, 2  Next
neomattlac

PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 1:15 am Reply with quote        
The other day, about two in the morning(Look up sleep delay phase disorder), I was just sitting there and thinking(as I usually do) and I started having rational thoughts that just weren't my own, 'cause we all know how we think. Fortunately, I really needed it, 'cause I needed another view of the situation. I just seemed so outta tune of me. My cares, friends, thoughts were all changed. Anyone know what was up?

UPDATE: I had it happen again. Felt like I absolutely dreaded culinary arts, which I am majoring in. I have been thinking about going into another field but my feelings aren't as strong as they were then.
Chu
Assistant Admin

PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 1:58 am Reply with quote        
Maybe you're beginning to see things more clearly. I know what you mean but I don't have a word for it; it's like you're seeing through someone else's eyes. I experience this every time I make a decision or think hard about something. It just really helps me make good decisions.

neomattlac

PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 2:05 am Reply with quote        
No, that's not really what I'm saying. Well it is sort of. But more extreme.
Chu
Assistant Admin

PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 2:07 am Reply with quote        
So you're saying that it's... how to put this... Absolutely not like you, at all? You could never imagine yourself thinking/speaking that way?

An example would help. :3

neomattlac

PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 2:15 am Reply with quote        
Well, for some reason, I was thinking to myself hat culinary arts doesn't really matter and maybe I should go into something else, like salesmanship.
I love culinary arts, it's about all I know, do, and live. I literally eat, breath, and sleep it.
Chu