Midorea V3 Development Merch | Search | Memberlist | Vault | The Forge | Battle! | Temple

Goody Shop Reward

Log-In   Not a member? Register Now! 
Midorea Forum Index / City Hall
Chu
Assistant Admin

PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 7:49 pm Reply with quote        
I really need advice. I made a post on Tumblr (hush) so I'll just copy-pasta it.

Quote:
Someone tell me if I should participate in the honors program.

My hesitation has nothing to do with my confidence. I'd kick ass. The reason that I'm hesitant is because the classes are very limited, and they're offered at really awkward times every semester. I'd basically have to work my schedule around those classes, and I haven't been able to convince myself that it's worth it.

I'm already a member of the honors society. My major is psychology and I plan on going to graduate school for counseling. I may do marriage/family counseling.

I'm poor. I can't pay for school without grants or scholarships. That's why I'm still considering it, despite my reluctance. I'm sure it would help.

So... give me advice please. I've jumped back and forth so much that I'm just sick of thinking about it. If you have any knowledge of the honors program or experience with it, what do you think I should do?

Strix Varia

PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 9:00 pm Reply with quote        
Just a few technical questions first. Are you currently in high school or college? If you are in college, are you still under 25 years old? Do you have any idea what career path you want to follow? Have you considered joining any of the military services? Is your family in any organizations such as Eagle, Masons, Elks, or Moose lodges? They often times have grants for member's children.