Midorea V3 Development Merch | Search | Memberlist | Vault | The Forge | Battle! | Temple

Goody Shop Reward

Log-In   Not a member? Register Now! 
Midorea Forum Index / City Hall
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Chu
Assistant Admin

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 2:59 pm Reply with quote        
I've taken up crochet lately; and for an "old lady" hobby, it's infuriating. ._. I don't even... FFFFFFSSS

Right now I'm working on this:

http://amigurumibarmy.blogspot.com/2012/01/heart-pattern_04.html

Looks simple enough, but it's a lot harder to make a flat circle than you'd think. I just finished one, and I'm not entirely happy with it. Dunno if I wanna start over or not. T_T

Have you ever tried to crochet? What are some fun projects/patterns that you've done or seen?

WhingingNinja

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 7:57 pm Reply with quote        
ooh Chu! I crochet I'm a beginner but am working on some projects I really love amigurumi its so adorably cute. I also needlefelt google it its when you use unspun wool roving and a barbed needle to create animals and things, I've been doing that for a couple of years now and love it, its my passion. I've even won awards in craft shows. But Crochet can be frustrating the best thing I can suggest is holding the hook properly really helps, tension and reading a pattern properly rofl http://indigoinkcreations.blogspot.com.au/ is my blog to check out my crochet stuff and needlefelted critters
Chu
Assistant Admin

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 10:21 pm Reply with quote        
Ahhh, it's all so cute!! > 3< I'd never be able to do anything like that, haha. The only reason I really picked up crochet was to have something to fill my days with, haha. I have no talent at all for it.

WhingingNinja

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2012 12:03 am Reply with quote