Midorea V3 Development Merch | Search | Memberlist | Vault | The Forge | Battle! | Temple

Goody Shop Reward

Log-In   Not a member? Register Now! 
Midorea Forum Index / City Hall
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Chu
Assistant Admin

PostPosted: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:13 pm Reply with quote        
Lately I've realized that I'm very bashful when I'm trying to be romantic. In the past I could do or say pretty much anything with ease, but I suppose I've closed myself off since then? I dunno. It's strange - I can barely say a single thing without immediately going, "lulz, kay, done now. Dicks."

So, surely others around here struggle with romance as much as I do. I mean, we do live on the internet, after all. I'm not really complaining about it - I just think it's odd considering what a natural romantic I am. And hell, I'm a writer, so I can write anything easily. Just can't do it. xP

Catghost
Administrator

PostPosted: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:21 pm Reply with quote        
I am the same way. Can't do anything romantic without feeling horribly silly, mostly because I can't take it seriously long enough. Laugh
Pretty much if I try to say anything it just falls apart and I either give up or turn it into a joke. OTL Which i kinda feel bad about, but hey... at least I try. Embarrassed

MIDOREA GAME DEV! WE'RE MAKING NEW MIDOREA ADVENTURE GAMES
Chu
Assistant Admin

PostPosted: Sun Apr 01, 2012 2:53 pm Reply with quote        
Right! :P I've been jokingly scolded for not being able to keep a romantic mood going, but it just feels so contrived. I'm not the "You are my light, my world, my universe!! For you, Love..." type of person.

Catghost
Administrator

PostPosted: Sun Apr 01, 2012 3:15 pm Reply with quote        
Yes XD Very tacky.. if I want to show my affection it's usually through sarcasm, heheh.

Weaseldale

PostPosted: Sun Apr 01, 2012 4:10 pm Reply with quote