Midorea V3 Development Merch | Search | Memberlist | Vault | The Forge | Battle! | Temple

Goody Shop Reward

Log-In   Not a member? Register Now! 
Midorea Forum Index / The Lounge
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Kunamii

PostPosted: Mon Jan 06, 2014 4:57 pm Reply with quote        
Hello everyone.

I am Kunamii, and I have a confession to make... I'm a crochet addict!

I'm still new to things crochet, but when the mood allows me. I will sit down(when mummy duties are all done) half asleep and determined to finish projects(always seem to start more than I finish! lol)

I have made a scarf using hdc, a couple of dresses using shell stitch and scallops, some hats in hdc, and currently making a zigzag granny blanket.

Do you have any projects on the go? Unfinished or not.
I would love to hear from you :-)
Chu
Assistant Admin

PostPosted: Mon Jan 06, 2014 4:59 pm Reply with quote        
Wow, your projects sound really impressive! Do you get your patterns from somewhere, or do you make them yourself?

Kunamii

PostPosted: Mon Jan 06, 2014 5:06 pm Reply with quote        
For now i've been finding the patterns online. They're really easy after you have learned the basic stitches.

The dress took me two attempts because I used toddler size at first but it didnt fit, so i used the next size gauge for my second attempt and thank goodness it was perfect.
Chu
Assistant Admin

PostPosted: Mon Jan 06, 2014 5:09 pm Reply with quote        
Wow, I can only imagine the frustrating of doing a whole dress and then realizing it didn't fit. x_X You must be pretty patient.

Kunamii

PostPosted: Mon Jan 06, 2014 5:12 pm Reply with quote        
Erm yes.. haha.. best thing about crochet unlike knitting is that you can pull your stitches out easily to rectify mistakes if you notice them soon enough.

I had previously tried attempting a pattern for another dress before this which was labelled beginner/intermediate but had to give up.. was way too confusing for a newbie :S
Chu
Assistant Admin