Midorea V3 Development Merch | Search | Memberlist | Vault | The Forge | Battle! | Temple

Goody Shop Reward

Log-In   Not a member? Register Now! 
Midorea Forum Index / The Storybook
Revolushion

PostPosted: Sun Jun 16, 2013 11:00 pm Reply with quote        
Welcome!

♦ What is the Random 5 Project?

The R5P is a personal project of mine involving a writing game my mother and I have been playing for many years. Basically, I am asking everyone on Midorea to supply me with 5 random words, which I then use as inspiration for a short story. All of those stories will then be edited and posted here, and eventually (and hopefully) designed into an entire book.

♦ What is this game?

The game goes something like this: One person supplies the writer with 5 random words, and the writer has to create a story and use those five words - exactly as they are - in the plot. While one or two of the words can be of minimal importance, the bulk of them should have meaning in the story. Two people can play together too - if you want to try it out, try swapping random words with a fellow writer or friend.

♦ How many times can I PM you words?

As many times as you like! Let loose and go nuts. I need as many as I can get, after all.

♦ Can I try this?

Of course! I would be honored to play the game with you. In fact, if enough people show interest in it, we could probably even create a thread in the writing forum and make it a weekly thing.

Feel free to post/pm any questions or comments you may have. I will eagerly respond. <3

And without further adieu, on to the short stories!

Rev's Quest Thread! Come chat with me?

PM me 5 Random Words. Do it.
(Here's why.)

Currently questing:
Deity Axe; Deity Spear; Elegant Summer Lotus Set
Revolushion

PostPosted: Sun Jun 16, 2013 11:05 pm Reply with quote        
Sheep, Pickle, Venus, Zipper, Shed

5 words from MaxR