Midorea V3 Development Merch | Search | Memberlist | Vault | The Forge | Battle! | Temple

Goody Shop Reward

Log-In   Not a member? Register Now! 
Midorea Forum Index / OoC Forum
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Amarvelous

PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2013 11:19 pm Reply with quote        
Hey everyone! My name's Amarvelous, and, as the title states, I'm looking for a partner for a long-term RP.

Just a little bit about me, to start. I'm a college student, although I'm on summer break now (whee!) so I have a bit more free time than I'd like. However, I'm currently on the lookout for a job, so that free time may suddenly become limited. Please keep in mind that I will always try to respond within 24 hours. I don't like to keep my partners waiting! I may occasionally require a little poke to remember to reply, but probably not often enough to be worrying.

As far as length goes, you can expect anywhere from 3-5 paragraphs a reply, especially if we have multiple characters interacting. At the very minimum, I occasionally dip to two, but that's only if I really need to. I expect about the same length from you. Literacy-wise, I've been writing and RPing for many years, and I like to think that I'm pretty proficient in the spelling and grammar categories. I can provide examples if you'd like, and would appreciate it if you would, too! c: (Note that this isn't necessary, especially if you have no examples to show. I can understand that.)

I generally prefer to play men, although I can play women as well--it's just not as preferable. For romantic pairings, however, I'm only really interested in m/m, perhaps with some m/f if we multi-character. I do enjoy creating multiple characters. It gives much more freedom. It's not essential, of course, especially if you aren't comfortable with it, but I'm totally down for character creation and the like.